It’s nude to me

Dress: Vintage (handmade, I think?), purchased at Tatters
Nude-to-me Fishnets: Also from Tatters
Nude-to-me Pumps: Shoegasm

Here begins a rant. Does it ever bother you, dear blogosphere, that the “nude” color only comes in one shade? Seriously. I know it’s got to bother someone besides me (well, I know for sure it bothers Rachel) that SKIN TONES come in all sorts of shades and colors, but “nude” is pretty much limited to one tone. So from now on, I will say only that it is nude-to-me. My pumps today? Nude-to-me. My awesome new fishnet tights? Also nude-to-me. Friends, let’s start a new fashion trend: it’s nude-to-me! 😉

Rant #2? Having the words “nude” and “fishnets” so often in this post means I will almost certainly get some unintentional visits from certain individuals utilizing their search engines to find nude and fishnetty things. Won’t they be happy to find me in this adorable, full-coverage outfit? Gentlemen (and perhaps a few ladies), thanks for visiting. Now be on your merry way–and hey, thanks for helping out my blog’s statistics for a day.


6 thoughts on “It’s nude to me

  1. Dude. I HATE that “nude” = one VERY PARTICULAR shade of white lady skin tone. Don’t even get me started. Blech. HOWEVER, I love that you’re calling it “nude-to-me”. SO perfect. 🙂

    Also perfect? This dress. I’m loving these vintage frocks you’ve been sporting!

    • Thanks friend! I love this dress, too–the skirt is so swishy! Though next time I wear it, the photos will have to be not in a dark empty stairwell, methinks.

Leave a Reply

