Super Cincher

Tee: Heartbreakers
Jeans: Gap
Scarf: Swapped
Belt: Picky Girl
Shoes: UO
Blazer: Swapped

This post is like Superwoman, but instead of saving humans, I’m saving WAISTS, my friends! Just call me the Super Cincher–and check out the waist-to-hip proportion on this outfit!

Actually, in all seriousness, my vision for this outfit did not pan out into real life. What I imagined was something simple and monochrome: navy and grey with a cinched waist and scrunchy scarf. What I lived in real life was a scrunchy blazer! I think the key to making this outfit work next time would be a skinnier belt not cinched quite so tight. This one is elastic and wide, making it rather right. and I have such a dramatic waist that perhaps I don’t need such a dramatic belt. Your thoughts, dear readers?

Also, ANNOUNCEMENT! My next guest fashion post will be one of my besties, Morgan, here to talk about MEN’S fashion. (Ya hear that, gents? This blog is not only for the ladies!) And PS, Mo is a personal shopper at J. Crew. So stay-freaking-tuned.

3 thoughts on “Super Cincher

    • Really?! Thanks! Do you agree a different belt might have worked better? I love the concept for the outfit, but I wish it had turned out a little differently…

  1. Actually, I think the belt is fine and the colors are real nice that you choose. But I think the length of the jacket might be what was causing the problem as it was making your torso look longer than it is. Perhaps if the jacket hit where your blue shirt hit or maybe if it were just a tad longer, it’d be perfect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

