Fall colors

Sweater/Dress: H&M
Tuxedo Tee: J. Crew
Tights: I don’t remember
Oxfords: Thrifted
Scarf: Urban Outfitters

Fall is in full swing here in Minneapolis, and I have the sweater dresses to prove it! Pulling out a nice, thick sweater is a sneaky Minnesotan way of denying that the temperatures are heading south–we can stay warm without having to tote around a jacket quite yet. Plus they’re just treeees chic, no? (heh…)

Also, in case I haven’t said it here yet, fall is my favorite season. Bring on the the dusky, earthy, rich colors, and I will wear them to my heart’s content. Until January–then it’s straight up black, white and brights, my friends. Just you wait and see.

 

6 thoughts on “Fall colors

  1. Pingback: Power to the sweater dress! | in a cinch

Leave a Reply

