A windy chambray day

Top: Target
Dress (worn as a skirt): Gap
Necklace: J. Crew
Shoes: Shoegasm
Bag: Thrifted

 This outfit is a prime example of something I never would have dreamed up had it not been for the 30/30 challenge. On the second-to-last day of the challenge, I stared hopelessly into my closet: the outfit I had wanted to wear was still in the laundry. I thought about this dress, but it was going to be a little cool, so I wanted to wear it with something. But my navy blazer wouldn’t do (I already wore it last time), my navy cardi was too similar to the blazer, and my yellow striped cardi was still dirty from camping. (I know, I don’t do laundry often enough.)

This chambray shirt announced itself and an idea formed… cinch my waist… by tying a knot with the shirt over the dress! Lesson learned: It was cute! It took me a little while to arrive at the idea, but once I got there, it was automatic. I’ll definitely be replicating the tied shirt rule now and again.

PS – It was super windy when Rachel took these photos for me. So below, is a bonus outtake of what I go through to provide you with only the best of my outfit shots. Apparently tousled-wind-hair is not universally flattering, haha! Enjoy! 😉

 

One thought on “A windy chambray day

Leave a Reply

