Floral ease

Top: Thrifted
Pants: Gap Outlet
Shoes: J. Crew
Necklace: Swapped

 Behold the ease of a simple outfit! It’s a strange thing to say, but at the end of this 30-for-30 remix challenge, I’ve been finding it easier to create a flattering, well-balanced outfit than at the beginning. In fact, I’ve finished remixing (I’m a few days behind in posting than in wearing), but I still have a number of leftover outfits in my brain! I guess you just have to make it over the hump, right?

So throwing on this outfit was something I might have considered unflattering for some reason before the challenge, but which by now, I am happy to wear it. The colors are bright and happy, pulled out by the red necklace and yellow shoes. I think it worked better to pair with brighter accessories than bright pants, don’t you?

Today’s lesson learned: Slow and steady wins the race! Persistance is awesome.
PS – Thanks to my friend Rachel for taking pictures!

 

3 thoughts on “Floral ease

Leave a Reply

