Transitional wear

Dress: J. Crew
Cardi: Gap
Scarf: Swapped
Boots: Corso Como
Tights: I don’t remember
Belt: ModCloth

Friends, we are closing in on the end of the 30-for-30 remix! This is outfit #27, and as I write this post, I am wearing the final outfit of the challenge. Tomorrow I can begin to dive back into my regular closet again, and with a whole new season on the horizon, one can imagine that I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed. But I’m getting ahead of myself!

When Mandi and I started this challenge, we were still in the depths of summer, as demonstrated by the last time I wore this dress. It is such a summery dress–the material so light, the color so bright–that I wasn’t sure I’d be able to transition it very well when cooler temperatures showed up on the weather forecast. But despite its challenges, I like this outfit a lot, and (today’s lesson learned:) it shows how easy it can be to fashion a fall outfit out of even the flimsiest summer sundress. Add tights, a cardigan, scarf, and boots, and BADABING. You are ready for September, my friends.

PS – These pictures were taken on the rooftop balcony of moto-i , the first sake brewery outside of Japan. They also have some pretty bangin sushi. So if you’re ever in Minneapolis…

Leave a Reply

