Blazing humidity

Top: Heartbreaker*
Bottoms: Gap Outlet
Blazer and Scarf: J. Crew
Shoes: Shoegasm

When I originally dreamed up this outfit, it was with my boots and my hair down, but today is one of those funny late summer days where even though the weather is cool, the humidity just hasn’t given up yet. I thought this ensemble would be weather-appropriate with a lighter shoe, without the jacket, and with my hair up, but as it turns out, within five minutes of stepping outside I was already sweating. I’ll be changing into my shorts and out of the blazer, thank-you-very-much… but that’s for another post.

Also, post 30 day remix, I want to wear this outfit with red pumps (these beauties are on my wish list), red lipstick, and my red coral necklace. Just sayin’.

Today’s lesson learned: I’m realizing how much I’m favoring simple, easy outfits with flattering lines–I can’t believe I almost didn’t include a white tee in my thirty items (can you believe it?!) but it’s turning out to be extremely versatile–and thank goodness! Because enough other items have had the shelf life of about one day.

*Yes, I swapped out one white tee for an almost-identical other white tee. Didn’t I tell you I haven’t done laundry in a long time? And if they look almost the same, it doesn’t count, right?

3 thoughts on “Blazing humidity

    • How sweet are you and your comments? Thank you so much! I have been following you at Between Laundry Days for a while and am so honored you stopped by my humble little blog. Let’s be friends!

  1. Pingback: I went camping and forgot my camera | in a cinch

Leave a Reply

