Lover of yellow

Top: Target
Shorts and necklace: Thrifted
Shoes and belt: J. Crew
Bag: Orla Kiely

Maybe you couldn’t tell, but I’ve been on vacation this week. Not just a blogging vacation, mind you, but a real, live STAYcation in which I’m sleeping in, doing lots of yoga, reading, and cooking. Well, maybe not so much the cooking. Anyway, I have lots of outfits stored up to share with you all, but I’m not sure how quickly they’ll be shared–vacation does last through Labor Day, after all! But never fear, I’ll be dropping by now and again with an outfit post.

This outfit will go into my “favorites” pile. Very quickly are items being slotted into the “I LOVE THEM” or the “I’m going to toss them” categories, and these shorts paired with a button-up blouse is a surefire winner. Add some of my signature yellow (can you tell yet that I love yellow?) and my prized Orla Kiely bag (one of the few truly designer items I own), and I’m in love.

Today’s lesson learned: Never apologize for a well-earned vacation. And I won’t! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Lover of yellow

  1. Pingback: Flexible shorts | in a cinch

Leave a Reply

