Pink panther

Top: Thrifted
Pink Pants: J. Crew, 10+ years old. (Seriously).
Shoes: Shoegasm

I have been THIS CLOSE to throwing out (i.e., donating) these pink pants so many times over the years. Since my mom bought them for me in high school, they’ve had their moments of fitting better and worse. I can’t quite decide what to think of the length, and whenever I wear them (even when they’re ironed) the back pockets flip up like it’s going out of style. (Don’t worry, I edited that out for ya. I know nobody wants to see any flippy pockets! ;))

Then I saw Kendi’s version of pink skimmers and was inspired! Into the 30 for 30 challenge clothes heap they went. What do you think? Yea or Nay?

By the way, one very important lesson I have thus far taken away from this style blog experiment: God Bless Photoshop. How do all these women (and men, I might add!) look SO put together, so adorable, and so photogenic every damn day? Lest you wonder, my friends: style blogging is hard work. I practically broke a sweat taking and editing all these pictures.

Leave a Reply

